Bassingbourn-cum-Kneesworth

 

Image Not Found.

About the Council

Bassingbourn-cum-Kneesworth Parish Council is the first tier of Local Government.

The Council has a membership of 15 elected and co-opted Councillors. Elected and co-opted Councillors do not receive any financial remuneration.  The Council employs a Clerk and a Responsible Financial Officer.

The year 2022 is an election year for the Parish Council and all 15 Councillors will be retiring and eligible for re-election.

There are committees within the Parish Council covering Finance, Planning, Amenities and HR. These committees report into the full Parish Council on a regular basis.

Notification of meetings, plus the agenda, can be found on the Parish notice boards, at least three business days prior to a meeting and on this web site.

Members of the public are welcome to attend Parish Council and committee meetings (other than when confidential matters are being discussed) and can address the Council in the 15 minutes before the meeting formally starts.

Parish Council Contacts

Parish Councillors

Ms Elaine Douglass (Chair) chairman@bassingbourn.org

Mr Mike Hallett (Vice-Chairman and Planning Committee chair) planning@bassingbourn.org

Mrs Kirsty Carter kirsty.carter@bassingbourn.org

Mr Paul Catherall paul.catherall@bassingbourn.org

Ms Julie Davis julie.davis@bassingbourn.org

Ms Sarah Dixon (Amenities Committee chair) sarah.dixon@bassingbourn.org

Mr Tony Geraghty tony.geraghty@bassingbourn.org

Mrs Alex Hirtzel alex.hirtzel@bassingbourn.org

Dr Hilary Hodge (HR Committee chair) hilary.hodge@bassingbourn.org

Mr Richard Leith richard.leith@bassingbourn.org

Mr David Oakley david.oakley@bassingbourn.org

Mr Steve Sams (Finance Committee chair) finance@bassingbourn.org

Mr John Spenceley john.spenceley@bassingbourn.org

Mr Mick Wakefield mick.wakefield@bassingbourn.org

Mr Jack White jack.white@bassingbourn.org

 

Clerk to the Parish Council

Ms Val Tookey parishclerk@bassingbourn.org

Responsible Financial Officer

Mrs Barbara Isherwood rfo@bassingbourn.org

 

District Councillor

Mr Nigel Cathcart cllr.cathcart@scambs.gov.uk

 

County Councillor

Mrs Susan van de Ven susanvandeven5@gmail.com